According to the Constitution of GREF, the Executive Board has up to nine members. Following the Annual Meeting in London in June 2017, the Board comprises of the following members:


Steve Brennan – (CEO – Isle of Man Gambling Supervision Commission)

Vice Chair

Marja Appelman – (CEO – Netherlands Gaming Authority)


Rolf Sims – (Senior Legal Advisor – Norwegian Ministry of Culture)


Robert Biegel – (Executive Advisor International Affairs – Netherlands Gaming Authority)

Board Members

Claire Pinson – (ARJEL – French Online Gaming Regulatory Authority)

Jonny Engebø(Senior Advisor – Norwegian Gaming Authority)

Jorn Starck – (Executive Director – Alderney Gambling Control Commission)

Michael Herborn – (Special Adviser, Danish Gambling Authority)