According to the Constitution of GREF, the Executive Board has up to nine members. Following the Annual Meeting in Prague on June 1st 2018, the Board comprises of the following members:


Marja Appelman – (CEO – Netherlands Gaming Authority)

Vice Chair

Claire Pinson – (ARJEL – French Online Gaming Regulatory Authority)


James Green – (Gambling Commission, Great Britain)


Robert Biegel – (Executive Advisor International Affairs – Netherlands Gaming Authority)

Board Members

Jonny Engebø – (Senior Advisor – Norwegian Gaming Authority)

Jorn Starck – (Alderney Gambling Control Commission)

Jiřina Jůzlová – (Ministry of Finance, Czech Republic)

Michael Herborn – (Danish Gambling Authority)